So anyway it has been a while since I posted on here but to cut a long story short I quit working for Satan at the bank and instead went to work at another bank. Things were going pretty well until Goldman Sachs and co. got their fingers into too many pies and the whole financial world came close to collapse. I was faced with a choice of continuing to work for less pay but with higher goals or doing something completely different. So I decided to jack it in. It was kind of nice actually because when you are working in banking the evil doers who run the show convince you during painful brain washing sessions that everyone else in the world spends all day sitting around wishing that you would call and offer them a HELOC. It took me all of two hours to realize that was not true  but it took me a while longer to get over the trauma that comes from a decade of corporate indoctrination.

Anyway given the state of the world economy I decided to do the only smart thing I could: take a leap of faith. OK maybe it was not smart but I decided to do what I have always wanted to do and become a freelance writer. Now I answer to myself rather than a brainless moron wearing a cheap North Korean made corporate polo. My new website is up and running and I have finally realized after six months of self employment that I do not have to get up at 6am and wear a suit to work.

